System reminders and notifications
- 1 System reminders
- 2 Notifications
- 2.1 General notifications
- 2.2 Managers' notifications
- 2.3 Vendor notifications
- 2.4 Clients' notifications
The system can notify you about overdue projects, jobs, and invoices by email.
Please find more info here.
There are two types of notifications in the system:
- Automatically generated by the system (Deadline reminders).
- About users actions
Note: The system doesn't send messages automatically to your clients/vendors/managers if they cannot log in to the system (the Can log in checkbox is unmarked). But you still can send quotes and invoices to your clients manually if needed.
- To the account owner when creating an account in Protemos.
- To a manager when accepting the invitation from a company to join their account as a manager.
- To a vendor when accepting the invitation from a company to join their account as a vendor.
- To a client when accepting the invitation from a company to join their account as a client.
- To the owner of an account when resetting a password.
Change profile settings
- To the owner of an account when changing profile data.
- To a secondary manager (if assigned) when converting a quote to the project.
- To a customer when sending a quote to them.
- To a primary manager if assigned in a new project as a primary manager by another manager.
- To a secondary manager if assigned as a secondary manager in a new project.
- To primary and secondary managers if they're reassigned.
- To managers when a vendor accepts a job.
When a job is proposed.
When a job is assigned.
When a job was moved to draft.
When a job was deleted.
When a vendor should start working on a job (if it was an availability request).
When a job has an approaching deadline.
When a job is overdue.
When a job was accepted/rejected/canceled.
When a vendor claimed/was selected on a tender successfully.
When a vendor was invited on a tender.
When a vendor was not selected for a potential job (didn't succeed in a tender).
When a list of input files for a job was modified.
(If you mark the checkbox "Finances visible".)
When a payable was added.
When a payable was deleted.
When a payable was updated.
Invoices and Payments
When an invoice was issued.
When an invoice was deleted.
When an invoice was modified.
When a payment was recorded.
When a payment was deleted.
When a payment was modified.
When a quote request was rejected.
Quotes and Multiquotes
When a quote/multi-quote was sent.
When a project was created.
When a project was completed.
When an invoice was sent.